For users that have an active paid subscription, or have previously had an active paid subscription, we cannot always completely delete records of all historical data.
Users that are on the free plan can delete their account by going to the Account page.
Users that are on a free trial can delete their account after their trial has completed by visiting the Account page.
If you would like to delete your account before your trial has finished, please send a message to our Support team and we can assist.
*Please note - submitting this request will also result in the cancellation of your trial.